Funny Best Friend Poems


Best Friend

Did you know you are my best friend?
And not just because your money we spend.
Though it’s true that you often pick up the tab,
and make sure I get home in a cab.

No longer do I have to feel lonely,
‘cause you are indeed my one and my only.
Without you I don’t know what I would do.
Maybe exile to Africa and a herd of gnu.

I hope to return all your kindness someday,
and not in a lame or a round about way.
As a best friend for me you’ve always done plenty.
Do you think you can loan me a twenty?

One response to this post.

  1. this is for my bestfriend cortney

    Reply

Leave a Reply

